Pi Day!

This is so unfair.  

What’s unfair Pirate?  

Today’s my special day and it’s yucky out.

How is it your special day?  Your birthday isn’t until May.  It’s not chihuahua awareness day?  It’s not even grumpy big brother day!

It’s PI DAY!  That’s me!  I’m Pi the Pirate.  Mom calls me Pi-Pi and today is Pi day.  And it’s yucky out so we don’t even get to go do anything fun. 

Pi day?  Never heard of it before.  What do you do on Pi day?  Is there cake? 

No, of course not! There’s PIE.  We get to eat all the pie we want but we can’t even leave the house because it’s all snowy and rainy and gross outside. 

We gets pie?  What teh occasion?  I likes pie.  Where it at?

You know it’s not that kind of pie right? 

Is blueberry?  No, I know – apple!

It’s not either.  The humans call this Pi day because its March 14.  They write it 3/14 and in math…

MATH? Ewww.  Why celebrate math?  Silly.

In math there’s a special number that the humans call Pi and its 3.14159 and it keeps going on for a really long time but most people only know the 3.14 part.

Well I don’t know why the humans think math is better than pie, but it’s still my day and I want to celebrate.  Let’s do something fun.

Let’s go outside and run around in the snow.

That’s not fun.

Is for me and Flynn.

Let’s take naps. Yeah, naps!

That’s not fun either.

Is for us.

Mom hasn’t even done anything special for me today.

She didn’t go to work today, that’s kinda special.

Yeah, that is.  We got lots of extra snuggles and play time.  But we haven’t had any special snacks.  Holidays always have snacks.

What’s that smell?  It’s smells delish.

It’s dinner!  Chicken pot PIE!  Guess mom didn’t forget it was my day.  Let’s go eat.

2016-11-27 11.39.44

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

