Splash!

I have another super incredible dog sport to tell you guys all about.  It’s called Dock Diving!  I’m not sure that’s the right name for it though.  I think Fly and Splash!!! might be more accurate.  I learned about dock diving last summer and I can’t wait for the season to start again this year.  Here’s what ya gotta do.  First you climb up on the big dock.  It’s really long so you can get a running start.  You start on one end and your human is down at the other end near the water.  I’m still working on being able to wait patiently on my end of the dock, I get kinda excited, this next part is bananas!  But anyway… So you wait on one end and at the other end is your human and they have your toy and then they say ok and throw your toy out over the water and you run and hit the end of the dock and jump and then YOU FLY! and then you land in the water and make a big splash and then you get your toy and swim over to the exit ladder and if you’re really lucky you get to do it again.  Is that the craziest thing you’ve ever heard?  I love this sport.  I still think it should be called Fly and Splash though. 

Mom says that we might actually sign up for a dock diving competition this summer.  Our fly and splash teacher says that I’m pretty good for a little dog.  I bet that means I could get more ribbons or even some more letters to put after my name.  I’ll let you guys know what happens.

Leave a Reply

