Um, guys?

Guys! Guys! Guys!  Um, guys?  Guys! Wake ups!

Stop barking.  We sleepings. Yeah, go ‘way. Not even Noon yet.

But GUYS!!! 

What do you want Firefly? You know they’re cranky in the morning.

WE IS NOT! Now be quiet so we can sleeps.

*BWAAAAAK*

Whoa! What was that?!

THAT’S WHAT I”VE BEEN TRYING TO TELL YOU! THERE IS A CHICKEN IN THE BACKYARD!!!

A cheeken?  Why der a cheeken in the yard?

I don’t know but Mom won’t let me go out to chase it.

Of course not, you’d hurt it.

BUT Chicken is delicious!

I agree, but that’s probably a neighbor’s chicken and if you hurt it they’d get mad at Mom.

*Sigh* You’re no fun.  I want chicken for breakfast.  

We had breakfast already.

*bwok…bwok…bwok”

IT’S TAUNTING ME!! I MUST CHASE IT!

Be quiets!  You bothering us!  You wouldn’t be able to catch it anyway. 

Sure I would, I’m fast as lightning.

Prove it. Go catch the chicken.

I told you, Mom won’t let me outside.

Did you try barking?  Sitting and waiting? Bringing her your leash? Making puppy dog eyes? That head tilt thing? Running from door to door? Jumping at the windows?

YES! I tried all of that.  I even tried jumping on her and pawing at her shoes. She just said “We can’t go outside right now”  It’s not fair.  

Hey guys, the chicken left.

Aww, man. And I never got to chase it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

