Happy Golden Day!

13663536_10208639178210703_1782863705_o

HEY FLYNN! GUESS WHAT? It’s National Golden Retriever Day!  Did you know you got your own day?  It’s totally one of the best days ever.  I love Goldens, don’t you?  Well I mean of course you do, you are one after all.  Hey, remember that time your Mom took you to retriever camp?  And I was gonna dress up as a golden puppy and hide in your suitcase?  I don’t know why the humans didn’t think that would have been a good idea.  THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN SO MANY GOLDENS TO PLAY WITH!!

“It was called Goldstock, not retriever camp.  It was really fun!  There were a lot of goldens to play with, and there was a big lake with a dock to jump off of and my mom and I took a test that showed that I was a good citizen and…”

OH MY DOG! THERE WAS SWIMMING AND DOCK DIVING?! YOU DIDN’T TELL ME THAT!

“Yes I did. Don’t interrupt.”

I still think I should have gone with you.

“But you aren’t a golden retriever.”

So?  I love goldens.  They run and play and bark and swim and retrieve.  Well, most of them do.  Your Mom says I retrieve better than you do. Are you broken?

“I choose to ignore that question.”

Do you remember the time we went swimming and those two goldens and their people joined us?  We had fun with them, didn’t we? That was really cool that we got to meet them.  I love playing with goldens.  But you know what Flynn?

“What?”

You’re my favorite. Happy Golden Day!

 

Leave a Reply

